Home away from home in Madrid!

Kristen

Add To Wish List
About Kristen

(Español abajo). Hola!! My name is Kris, a lover of animals with lots of experience. I've had dogs (and cats/hamsters/a parrot) all my life. I have my own dog and cat who are both well-trained and super friendly. We (my boyfriend Carlos and I) understand that people can't always travel with pets whether for work or vacation, family needs come up, etc, so we're here to help during those occasions. We both speak English and Spanish and our pets are "bilingual". I have basic dog training skills and previously volunteered in a shelter in Canada where I worked to help socialize nervous dogs. During the weekend we frequently go hiking with our dog, to which yours would also come along! We have a decent park within walking distance where we go for an hour/day and a great park only a short car ride away. Our flat is a good size with lots of room to run and play! We hope we can help pet owners like ourselves who want their fur-baby to feel at home and have a lot of fun on vacation!
Soy Kris, una amante de animales con mucha experiencia. He tenido perros toda la vida (además gatos/hámsters/un loro). Ahora mismo tengo un perro pequeño y un gato, ambos son amables y bien adiestrados. Mi novio y yo entendemos que no siempre es posible viajar con el perro, surgen cosas familiares, etc, y por eso ofrecemos nuestra casa en estas situaciones. Hablamos inglés y español y las mascotas son "bilingues" también. Tengo habilidades básicas de adiestramiento y trabajé voluntariamente en una asociación de animales en Canadá para socializar perros nerviosos. Los fines de semana nos gusta hacer senderísmo con el perro, donde vendría su perro también! Tenemos un parque grande cerca casa donde paseamos 1 hora/día y un parque/bosque fantástico cerca en coche. Nuestro piso es de buen tamaño con bastante espacio para que los perros pueden jugar y correr. Esperamos poder ayudar a gente como nosotros que quieran que su perro se sienta como en casa y disfrute mucho de sus cuidadores!

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 3
  • Response rate: 94%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Kristen know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from noon
Pick-up before noon
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Gato
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Cristina
    Cristina

    Muy simpática. Lua estuvo muy bien

    19th June 2018

  • Dani
    Dani

    Todo perfecto, flexibles y muy atentos gracias!!

    25th December 2017

  • Cristina
    Cristina

    Todo genial. Súper flexible y Lua estuvo encantada. Muchas gracias otra vez!

    4th November 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to 2M€ public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates